TimeSite Pro version 7 launched

TimeSite announces the release of TimeSite Pro version 7 together with significant improvements to our help and support facilities. Highlights of today’s announcement include:

  • numerous enhancements to TimeSite Pro core features and capabilities,
  • the progressive rollout of our new TimeSite Pro UI/EX to additional application screens,
  • major improvements to our trial provisioning process,
  • implementation of an interactive support chat service,
  • new Knowledge Base platform as well as a new in-app help system,
  • new TimeSite Pro Community platform, and
  • a new support ticketing system.

We have also rolled out a new version of our Smartphone App that includes both usability enhancements and bug fixes. The latest version of our smartphone app is 1.2.16.

TimeSite Pro version 7 enhancements:

  • Redesigned User – Project Linking logic and interface to simplify project administration.
  • Implemented a timesheet record Write Off option on the Invoice WIP screen.
  • Redesigned the Invoice Collect tab to implement our new UI/UX and to improve the invoice collections workflow.
  • Continued enhancements to the TimeSite Pro Dashboard to provide additional and more detailed analytical information.
  • Grid Personalisation enables you to show/hide columns, change groupings and sorting in the Timesheet screen format.
  • You can now download and email invoices in Word .doc format as well as Adobe Reader pdf format.
  • Client and Project Import has been streamlined.
  • Included ABN in the User record.

You can find additional information on our release of TimeSite Pro version 7 here.

Reload Demo Data & Remove All Data

We have recently added a new feature to TimeSite Pro that will be of particular interest to our Trial Account users. When we initially establish a trial account, we load in a demonstration data set appropriate to the industry that was selected when requesting a trial account on our website.

You will find a new sidebar menu option in the Settings tab that enables you to reload this demo data or to remove all records from your demo database. This option will enable you to evaluate our software more thoroughly without worrying (too much) about the impact that your test data may have on your trial account database.

Once you have completed your trial, you can delete all the data that you have entered and reset TimeSite Pro to a “clean” state, i.e. no data records in your database. You can then set up your “production” configuration based on your learnings during your trial period. Note that we can also restore your demo database from our nightly backups on request. There may be a fee applicable to this request.

Of course, if you would like to have our assistance during your trial period, don’t hesitate to contact us at any time. You can find more information on this new feature in our help system under Remove / Reload data.